Other curricular areas


There are eight curriculum areas:

  • Expressive arts
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Languages (including English, Gaidhlig, Gaelic learners and modern languages)
  • Mathematics
  • Religious and Moral education
  • Sciences
  • Social studies
  • Technologies

We also work closely with a range of partners to provide all pupils with opportunities to develop the knowledge, skills and attributes they need to adapt, think critically and flourish in today’s world.